Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

That Amazing Thing September 18, 2013

Filed under: faith,goals — Elizabeth @ 11:57 AM

You know that thing where someone calls you out of the blue?  A stranger?  And a conversation leads to a meeting, which leads to a job?  A job where you get to set your own hours, where you are given lots of freedom.  A job doing exactly what you love.

And then you get hired, officially hired on a Friday afternoon.  And you’re not sure of all the details, but you’re excited…..and then on the following Wednesday morning the fruits of your labor are ready.  And available for sale to the general public.

And you’re like, is this really my life?

September 18, 2013 073

And you know that every bit of it was God?  Because you could never have done this on your own.  You wouldn’t even have dared to dream it.

September 18, 2013 077

Yeah, that’s pretty much where I am right now.  Shocked.  Grateful.  Proud.  Humbled.  Excited.  Nervous.

THANKFUL.

 

10 Responses to “That Amazing Thing”

  1. hashtagcatholic Says:

    Pfff. And you thought you just wanted a kitchen island.

  2. Sherry Whisenhunt Says:

    So happy for you and not a bit surprised:

  3. How incredibly awesome! Congrats! Wish we were closer to the store!

  4. Jerusha Says:

    I am so inspired by this! So excited for you and what God has brought about. I am asking some questions of myself (and Him), like “who am I outside of being a mom?” and “what would I be doing and enjoying if I had the time?” I’m not even sure, which kind of makes me sad, but I think there are answers. It makes me so happy to see you getting to do what makes your heart come alive!

  5. mlewis597 Says:

    Seriously just too cool. I’m so happy for you!

  6. Yvonne Says:

    Very, very awesome. And love that you have a lot of freedom doing it too!

  7. Gale Says:

    CONGRATS!!! So over the moon happy for you. It couldn’t have happened to a more deserving and awesome person. Can’t wait to see your stuff in the case at the store. :)

  8. Beth Says:

    OK, this is AWESOME!! So proud for you!

  9. Jenny Says:

    He is so good! I am so proud of you girl! You really do inspire me :)

  10. Christine Says:

    I’m so, so happy for you!!! You definitely deserve this!!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers