Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

What I Did on My Birthday October 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 7:42 PM

Recognize them??? Jon and Kate (of Jon and Kate Plus 8–if you still don’t recognize them, there isn’t much I can do to help you) were in town today at the Southern Women’s Show and I went to see them. It wasn’t all I had hoped due to the huge mob scene being there. They just did a Q&A session there at the show, but it was really hard to hear the questions or their answers. Then we wanted to get in line to meet them, but they were only going to be there for an hour and the line stretched around the whole building. I was ready to give up but leave it to Aunt Chris to nearly knock over a security guard to get a picture. She really missed her calling as a papparazzi!!

I scored with some good presents (tickets to see Michael Buble, a good book, and 2 Starbucks cards–YES to Pumpkin Spice Lattes!!!!) and my mom even made me a cake! Jason is out of town, but he hid a gift for me at home and told me where it was this morning on the phone. He even managed to have a card arrive for me in the mail today! I lucked out with him, for sure!

But the BEST part was my present from Isaac: 2 new words!! That’s right, the silent child broke out with 2 new words in one afternoon!! Na-na for banana and NNN-ga-na for lasagna!! I was so proud of him!

Posted by Picasa
 

3 Responses to “What I Did on My Birthday”

  1. The Tates Says:

    I have a Jon and Kate connection too. When I was in Park City, Utah last month, I went to the Canyons spa. That’s where Kate went when she was there. The lady doing my nails and facial also did Kate’s.

  2. The Tates Says:

    P.S.Happy Belated Birthday!

  3. So fun! I wanted to go see them but didn’t make it out – Hope you had a great birthday!Yea for Isaac’s two new words – that is a great birthday present!


Leave a Reply

