Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

A Year From Now??? February 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 9:35 PM


Today I had an annual doctor’s appointment. Don’t you find it bizarre when you leave and they ask you to make your next appointment a year in advance? They ask you, “How will February 15th work for you?”. February 15th 2010??? Oh sorry–I’m having lunch with a friend that day. I mean who knows? And then they get even more specific…..”how about 10:15?”.

As I walked through the parking deck to my car, I was marveling about this thinking, how am I supposed to know what I’m going to be doing one year from now?? And then I smiled, because there is one thing I know. Well I hope I know. One year from now, I will more than likely be the mother of two. One year from now, I might have my new son in tow with me when I see the doctor. One year from now is a whole new story…….

 

Leave a Reply

