Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Ready to Go! March 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 4:35 PM


Tomorrow I am off to the beach with Isaac and some family. Unfortunately, Jason cannot come because we are trying to save his vacation time for China. Even though we clearly have a while before that trip takes place, you have to think ahead. He and I will go in May with Isaac to celebrate our anniversary.

I am so ready to get out of here and get a change of scenery. I am actually glad that I won’t have an internet connection and I won’t be running to the mailbox every day to see if there might be a letter saying our fingerprints are finally okay. Thinking about the adoption makes me tired. Even though I am so happy for the adoption friends I have made during this process, hearing their progress while we stay still, makes me tired. Waiting for my social worker to call me is making me tired. We never had coffee last week and I never got my long list of questions answered. I know she is ridiculously busy (and probably gone for spring break). She probably doesn’t see a need to have a discussion with me when there is nothing to discuss. I keep seeing this mountain in front of us, and it keeps looking taller and taller. So I will be glad to get a break from all of this. I think one of the worst things is that I keep seeing children on these lists–they are ready to be adopted. They are boys with special needs that we have discussed and feel comfortable with. They are younger than Isaac. But I am not far enough along in the process to request their files. So there they sit, while I just have to pray that a loving family finds them.

I am ready for the beach. Playing in the sand with Isaac. Long novels and naps. Outlet malls. 75 degrees and sunny the whole time. Bring it on.

 

Leave a Reply

