Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Help on the Way? March 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 8:45 PM

There is a chance that there may be some help on the way regarding our fingerprinting saga/disaster. Without getting too specific, I will say that I contacted someone that is over (way over) the supervisor I have been dealing with. I explained our situation and what I hoped could be done to resolve it in a timely fashion. This person responded to my concerns quickly and even had someone follow up with me on the phone to make sure they understood our situation. They told me they will work on it and get back with me tomorrow.

What makes this even more urgent is that we are now in danger of having some of our paperwork expire, most inconveniently being our physicals and bloodwork. This could be quite costly and we really don’t want to have to deal with it. The paperwork cannot be over one year old when it is sent to China. The person I contacted is aware of this and seems to want to do what they can to keep this from happening.

I know I am being vague, but until I know what is going to happen, one way or the other, that’s how I feel I need to be. Please pray that the Lord will soften hearts and that they will want to help us. I am hopeful, but at the same time it seems a little dangerous to get my hopes up.

Okay, on to yard sale news! We are having our THIRD fundraising yard sale this Friday/Saturday. Our garage is currently FULL of items that have all been donated by friends and family for us to sell. At our first yard sale, we made $1500, at our second we made about $1000. We are hoping for at least $1000 at this one too. We have SO MUCH STUFF–baby clothes, toys, bedding, maternity clothes, TVs, large kitchen appliances, Christmas stuff, kitchen stuff, books, everything you can think of. If you are in our neck of the woods this weekend, you should stop by and do some shoppping!

 

Leave a Reply

