Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Success!! April 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 9:01 PM

It was too hectic to take any real pictures of the yard sale, but this one tells you all you need to know:We raised over $1100!! I guess it’s true, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure! Not that we had a lot of trash–people graciously donated great items to our cause!! This being our 3rd fundraising yard sale, we now have regular customers. I get a kick seeing how much people love yard sales and how much fun they have. We had a lot of satisfied customers today. And although we are totally exhausted, we are so grateful for our friends who donated items for us to sell. Also, Jason and I are so thankful for my mom and my aunt who helped with the setup and keeping Isaac entertained during the pricing, setup, and sale. Although I don’t have the exact total, it seems we have raised just over HALF of the amount we will need for the adoption. That is awesome!!

As for the help we are waiting on in our fingerprint situation, I e-mailed our contact on Thursday afternoon. She told me that they are working on it as we speak and I should know something by early next week. I hope it’s good news!

 

Leave a Reply

