Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

No Idle Hands Around Here! July 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 8:51 PM

I’ve been a little busy. It started as a way for me to furnish the walls of Isaac’s new, colorful, big boy room. Then it got a little out of hand…….

I’ve been making these colorful collages and I am really enjoying it. Not just the creative part, but it keeps my hands and my head busy–less adoption-related obsessing going on! But if you know me, you know I can’t really do anything half way. So now I have decided to make these collages and try to sell them. I figure most people are looking for something inexpensive, original, colorful, and fun to hang in their children’s rooms. So here I go!

I launched a store on Etsy last night and we will see how it goes. But for those of you who are local, I am selling the collages for $30 each. They are framed and ready to be hung on the wall. They measure 12 x 12. If you are interested in any of the pieces shown, please leave a comment or send me an e-mail at emwood77@gmail.com. Some of these I have multiples of already, but if not, I can make them. If you are out of town, I will check on shipping and let you know.

I am also offering the option for custom collages. You choose the theme and the color scheme to match your child’s room. A custom collage will be $35.

If you would like, you can order through the blog or Facebook or just e-mail me. If you just came across this blog, but you don’t know me, you can place your order through Etsy to ensure a secure transaction. The collages are priced slightly higher on Etsy so that I can make up for the fees associated with that.

I already have ideas for many more collages. As I make new ones, I will post pictures. Who knows if anything will come of this, but I have Isaac’s room, Matthew’s room and a playroom with walls to cover, so I’m just going to keep on crafting!!

 

Leave a Reply

