Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Tis the Season for Giving December 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 9:43 PM

I have noticed a lot of bloggers doing giveaways this holiday season. As I was lamenting that I had nothing good to give away, I got an idea! Back in the summer, I went on an Amazon shopping frenzy. When my shipment came, I realized that in a fit of joy and retail mania, I had somehow ordered two copies of the same children’s book. So my typing error could be your prize!!!

While We Were Out by Ho Baek Lee is a children’s book that was originally published in South Korea. It is very well known in Korea and has been translated to English. As with all of the translated books I have purchased that were originally Korean, it is so delightful and the art is just precious.

While We Were Out tells the story of a family pet (a bunny) who has a grand old time exploring the house and getting into everything while her family is away visiting Grandma. Here are some of my favorite illustrations from the book.So how do you enter to win this adorable book? Just leave a comment on my blog! If you leave a comment AND you are a follower of my blog (or if you become one) I will enter you twice. The contest will end Thursday at noon when I will randomly draw a winner. I will make every attempt to get the book to the winner by Christmas!

If you are anything like us, your child can never have too many books. And we always consider books to be a great gift, so even if you don’t have children, you might know a child who would enjoy it. Good luck!

 

2 Responses to “Tis the Season for Giving”

  1. We love books at the Allen house and would love to add this one!! Fun give away!

  2. What a beautiful book. I love the illustrations. WHat a fun idea.


Leave a Reply

