Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

A Glimpse January 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 3:02 PM

Yesterday, I was out driving (looking at houses!) with the boys, and Matthew fell asleep in the car. Rather than wake him up, I took him in and put him in bed. It was lunchtime so Isaac sat at the table in the kitchen while I made him a sandwich.

And it was weird.

Everything was a little too quiet. Only one little boy sat at the little kitchen table. There was an empty chair staring me in the face. And I remembered all those months of making lunch for one little boy, and wishing that his brother was here.

And it made me happy to know that his brother was here NOW.

Because even though things get pretty loud around here sometimes, it is much, much better than when things are too quiet.

 

One Response to “A Glimpse”

  1. This post touches me on so many levels. My heart is warmed and my tummy has butterflies after reading this 🙂


Leave a Reply

