Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

It’s Good to have Friends March 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 2:45 PM

Meet some of Isaac’s friends–the Little People. They all have names, so let me introduce you. The first set is named after some of his favorite “real life” people.

Here we have (from left to right) Aunt Chris, Aunt Abby and Alice the Great. Aunt Chris is so named because (he, she, it?) wears glasses and drives a small blue car, just like….Aunt Chris. Aunt Abby received her title because she carries a cell phone everywhere and drives a big car just like….you guessed it! Aunt Abby. Alice the Great is what Isaac calls my mom….even though her name is Sue, aka Grandma. He likes that on the show Little Bill, the grandma who lives with them is called Alice the Great, so he just adopted that as her name. This little person only recently became Alice the Great. However the day after receiving her moniker, she was taken into the bathtub. She now has a bit of water in her that we can’t seem to get out, so when he picks her up he shakes her and looks concerned, saying, “Alice the Great is dooogy (dirty). You hold him.” Yes, we’re still working on gender identification which is hard with these (mostly) asexual little people.

The names of these next two kill me.

The boy on the left is called “my friend”. As in, “look, it’s my friend!”. When I ask him to clarify his name he looks at me like I’m the odd one and says “my friend”. I asked him about the one on the right and he said his name was (and I’m guessing on the spelling here) Shah Tee.

So I ask him, “Shorty?”
No, he tells me, Shah Tee.
Still confused, I say in an exaggerated Southern accent, “Shawty???”
NO!! SHAH!! TEE!!!

Well, all right then. Shah Tee it is. I’m sure you are all so very charmed to make their acquaintance!

 

6 Responses to “It’s Good to have Friends”

  1. Such fitting names for a fun group of buddies. Cute!

  2. Cori Says:

    This one had me laughing out loud!

  3. OH, that is just hilarious. I love the "get-it-right-MOM!" 'tude he gave you. Tee hee.

  4. You crack me up. Look at all his friends!

  5. Rachel Says:

    So cute! And I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who can't tell if these Little People are girls or boys!!! 🙂

  6. Mom to 3 C's Says:

    Very cute… and kudos to Issac for his creativity! My kids are as uncreative as their mama when it comes to naming dolls. When they get a new toy, they look at me and ask me what the name is. I read it off the box, and the moniker sticks! That is how I went through my childhood with a doll called "Baby Dear"… that's what it said on the box.Love the Little People… they are the best toys!


Leave a Reply

