Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Happy and Sad April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 10:51 PM

Tonight when I was putting Matthew to bed, I tried to sing Happy Birthday to him in Korean. I wondered if he would remember it. His face lit up with a huge smile right when I started singing it. I know I didn’t get all of the words right, but he loved it. He tried to sing along. When I was done, he pretended to blow out candles and then he yelled, CAKE!!! Then he sang it as best he could to himself over and over as he fell asleep.

It made me so happy and so sad all at the same time.

 

7 Responses to “Happy and Sad”

  1. Yeonju Says:

    miss him so much!!!

  2. Christy Says:

    So sweet – way to go learning how to sing it. Glad he enjoyed it.

  3. Awh, I love how he said cake. Your a good mama for singing that to him. Happy Birthday Matthew!

  4. Matti Says:

    I bet it was amazing and I'm sure he loved it!! You are a great mom!

  5. Sue Says:

    that has got to be one of the best birthday gifts EVER! happy birthday Matthew!


Leave a Reply

