Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

I Believe the Children are our Future July 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 5:08 PM

Yesterday at noon, I went to pick Isaac up at gymnastics camp. As I waited for the teacher to retrieve him, I watched the other children coming out and proudly showing that day’s craft to their parent. It was a personalized door hanger (Isaac kept calling it his doo dad). Child by child walked by with their colorful, foam doo dad, festooned with hearts, stars, letters, numbers and other shapes. I was excited to see what kind of colors and shapes Isaac had chosen. When he emerged, he proudly handed me this…….


After I suppressed a guffaw, I silently congratulated myself. I guess I have done my part–my duty–in raising up the next generation of minimalists. Either that, or Isaac is slightly less creative than a box of hair.

Nah, definitely a minimalist. Proud of you, son.

 

2 Responses to “I Believe the Children are our Future”

  1. I like it. Understated Simplicity. You go, Isaac!

  2. Christy Says:

    Very understated and wonderful. Love it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

