Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Until I Can Find Something Good to Say…. October 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 1:47 PM

This week, I am painting our living room. Hopefully by Thursday or Friday, it will be bye bye beige, hello elegant silvery-gray! And yes, it will take me that long. I am doing bit by bit during naptime, trying to have the room put back together every day by the time the boys wake up.

So I don’t have much time for blogging. But do me a favor, click over here, because you need to read this. I promise you do.

After you stop doing the ugly cry, and pull yourself together, come back here and tell me what you think.

 

5 Responses to “Until I Can Find Something Good to Say….”

  1. Chaukie Says:

    I love her blog and have been reading there for quite some time. She has such a way with words.Have fun painting!

  2. anymommy Says:

    You are so sweet. Thank you! And may the painting go quickly.

  3. Sue Says:

    I was the worst at judging when I was a young mom. Now I am almost 62 years old and have seen and heard many stories that have sorely convicted me of my prejudices. It takes getting involved in someone's life like this lady did to open one's eyes. This is real maturity.

  4. Thanks for sharing this! Now I have another blog to follow! Happy painting! Can't wait to see it when you're done.

  5. deborah Says:

    i understand. when i was in college fulltime, my kids were little. i was a single mom, and working too. sometimes we didn't have food. but i had friends to help me. my kids were always grateful for any little thing we had. you do the best you can. it was all i knew.


Leave a Reply

