Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Because Now Feels Like the Right Time November 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Elizabeth @ 11:26 PM

I have been doing a lot of thinking about blogging and about my boys and our family and privacy and I feel like it’s time to make a change. My blog is going to be moving over here. I am not going completely private, but this new venue allows me the option to password protect certain posts. There is nothing new and exciting going on in our lives, but I would like to be able to know exactly who is reading about the more delicate aspects of our lives that I choose to share. As the boys get older, I want to be more respectful of their privacy, and I have been getting more and more uneasy about the idea about their pictures floating around in all of the internet for the world to see.

This has been a really difficult decision for me because I get a lot of private emails from people considering adopting older toddlers from Korea, or waiting children. I hear from people who say thank you for being honest about the adjustment period–people who have felt the same way, but who haven’t felt that they had a safe place to say the kinds of things I have said. I do still want to be a resource in some way…..but not at the expense of my kids.

Selfishly, I wanted to stay public because I have received so much support from friends that I have never even met, especially over this past year. And to be honest, I was kind of worried that nobody would follow me to another site. But I promise to bring the funny, and the cute, and maybe we’ll even do some ugly cries together.

So come on over to my new blog. Email me for the password that you will need for the really good posts (emwood77 at gmail dot com). Even though it is powered by wordpress, you can plug the address into your blogger dashboard or google reader, and follow along like usual. Or you can have an email sent you every time I update. I’m sure there are other ways, but I am still figuring this all out myself.

I will miss this little corner of the internet that I carved out for myself, but I think my new “home” will be just as awesome….just give me some time to figure out how to decorate.

 

3 Responses to “Because Now Feels Like the Right Time”

  1. I totally understand :)Don't worry about losing readers – the people who read for the right reasons will definitely follow you! We would miss you so much otherwise!

  2. Kristen Says:

    I went through the same things when I started my I Spy A Family blog. I (selfishly) didn't want to take my orginal blog private b/c I've met so many people by keeping it public. At the same time, I was growing more uncomfortable w/the idea of the kids pictures & family info out there for anyone to see.I know I will definitely be making the move w/you so I can continue to follow along.

  3. Tracy Says:

    Following you is good for me!!!


Leave a Reply

