Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

From the Vault February 2, 2011

Filed under: we so crazy — Elizabeth @ 4:01 PM

All right, everyone, I have unearthed a gem.  That’s right–it’s our Amazing Race tryout video!!!

Before you watch it, I need to give you some background info.

This was done in March 2005.  We applied the one and only year that the Race did teams of 4.  Jason and I applied along with my 2 sisters.  One of the rules of the application video was that we all appear together….which was impossible because we all 3 lived in different states…you will see how we worked to overcome that.  I think that’s all you need to know….and don’t even ask because I have no idea why my hair was Elvira-black.

 

5 Responses to “From the Vault”

  1. deb jacobs Says:

    that was hilarious!

  2. Kelly Says:

    I have totally been wanting to see this ever since you told us you tried out for A. Race. I don’t understand why they didn’t pick you guys?! Thanks for sharing – that was funny 🙂

  3. Grace Says:

    that was truly a gem.
    maybe if you had shown them your commercial they would have seen your star quality and picked you? 😉
    love your popcicle stick figures — very creative 😉

  4. Erica Says:

    Okay, that was great!!! You totally should have been picked!

  5. Joanna Says:

    That was really good! I don’t know why they didn’t pick you either.
    I actually worked with a guy that was was one of the other Linz siblings (the team that one that year). You guys would have been way better 🙂


Leave a Reply

