Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Pop Quiz March 24, 2011

Filed under: looking back,we so crazy — Elizabeth @ 9:16 AM

Yesterday while rummaging in a desk drawer, I came across Isaac’s baby book.  I decided to sit down and flip through it, because I haven’t updated it for a while….you know, like, since he was a baby.  Now I just stuff our family Christmas card in it every year and that’s about it.  So I thought I’d take a walk down memory lane.

I found a picture that made me laugh out loud, and then I called Isaac down to see it and it made him laugh out loud.  Here it is–Jason and me (about ninety hundred weeks pregnant) at a concert:

It wasn’t just the picture that made me laugh, or even the fact that I am asking a LOT of that non-maternity shirt.  It was the caption I wrote below the picture that explained what concert we were at.  And yes, I know I shouldn’t end a sentence with a preposition.  Let’s try that again:  It was the caption I wrote below the picture that explained what concert we were at, dawg.

I thought it would be fun if you guess whose music we were rocking out to.  Actually “rocking out” is relative when you have swollen feet.  How about “reclining out” to?

I will list 10 concerts that I have attended and you tell me which one you think I attended during this late stage of knocked-upedness.  The year was 2006, if that makes any difference.

  • Aerosmith
  • Dixie Chicks
  • John Mayer
  • Elliot Yamin
  • Counting Crows
  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • Poison
  • Foo Fighters
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Ben Folds

So which of these artists traumatized my fetus forever?  Actually two of them did, because I remember going to 2 concerts that month, but which artist was traumatizing my fetus during this picture?  I can’t wait to see what everybody guesses.

 

12 Responses to “Pop Quiz”

  1. Jodi Wells Says:

    I am going to guess Kenny Chesney strictly based on the peeps around you. You look beautiful by the way 😉

  2. Lori Says:

    I’m guessing Stone Temple Pilots just b/c it’s the one that would make the picture the funniest. The tongue out part of the picture makes me think Aerosmith though…

  3. Becky Says:

    I thought the same thing as Lori, the tongue made me think Aerosmith. But I am going to guess Kenny Chesney, mostly because I think I remember you saying you live in Alabama 😉

  4. First guess is Aerosmith. Second is STP.
    Who took the photo?

  5. christine m tomberlin Says:

    I would try to think of who looks the most like Isaac (imprinting) but I have no idea who most of them are. I will say Foo Fighters since Isaac is taking Martial Arts.

  6. Aunt JoAnn Says:

    kenny chesney, no reason.
    well, except y’all are fried chicken southerners..so i am guessin maybe..
    but wow you absolutely were lookin preg-o-nant!!

  7. Jen Says:

    I still haven’t gotten past the ginormous-ness of your boobies to even think about what concert that could have been!! You are too funny- I love that you re a sexy momma!! And now I also know why Isaac is such a fan of magenta 🙂

  8. Sue Says:

    you look absolutely stunning elizabeth!! just gorgeous.
    i am going to guess…john mayer!?!?
    it was the black eyed peas & gwen stefani that most definitely tramatized my fetus in 2006. 🙂

  9. Tiffany Says:

    Foo Fighters, Foo Fighters – oh please say Foo Fighters! (Especially since I HEART Dave Grohl.) And I think that is what I would wear to a Foo Fighters concert if I was ninety hundred weeks pregnant. 🙂

  10. Joanna Says:

    Based on the tongue and the hand gesture, gotta be Poison.

  11. Grace Says:

    i was gonna say aerosmith, but i just saw your follow up post, so i know the answer! but this photo is hilarious! and i agree with jason — HUGE bazoongas!


Leave a Reply

