Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

A Real Life Guest Blogger March 25, 2011

Filed under: adoption thoughts,the adjustment — Elizabeth @ 8:15 AM

**Congratulations to my friends Deb and Joanna, who were the ones to correctly guess that Jason and I were at a Poison concert!  What better place for a pregnant lady to do the Unskinny Bop?  In looking back at the picture, the biggest shock to me is that my husband actually WENT to a Poison concert (although for all of you who guessed Kenny Chesney, that would have been even more unlikely for him–he loathes country music).  The biggest shock to my husband after looking at the picture?  And I quote–“I had forgotten how big your bazoongas were”.**

Today I have a guest post up over at my friend’s blog–A Chosen Child.  Jenny is a bloggy friend turned real friend who I hope to meet in person one day soon.  She and I share similar interests such as hanging out in our pajamas and eating junk food, even–and especially when–on vacation.  I was drawn to her blog by her beautiful writing, but stuck around for the beautiful friendship.  She is in Korea right now meeting her daughter, Chloe, and preparing to come home.

Go visit her blog to read what I had to say about the marathon that is the adjustment/attachment/bonding process for a new family formed by adoption.  Don’t forget to leave a comment so that she will think I am very important and have lots of people who are dying to hear what I have to say to encourage her.

 

4 Responses to “A Real Life Guest Blogger”

  1. Ok, so I have to know… is “bazoongas” your husband’s preferred term for them, or does he use other terminology? 😉

  2. Jenny Says:

    you crack me up!

  3. Joanna Says:

    How fancy that you’re a guest blogger!
    What do I win for knowing it was Poison 🙂

  4. Kristen Says:

    OMG, I didn’t realize you were so important and so many people were dying to hear what you have to say! just kidding.

    This is really great. I got tears in my eyes reading about your sister’s words of encouragement and I love the analogy of the marathon. Its definitely something I think I’ll need to print out and tape to all eye-level surfaces in my home when we our new son home since it looks like he’s going to be close to two (I’m already feeling stressed about it, this helped calm me down).


Leave a Reply

