Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Whatnot Wednesday August 3, 2011

Filed under: whatnot — Elizabeth @ 4:00 PM

  • Yvonne sent me a message to see where Whatnot Wednesday was.  “Are you out of iced coffee again?” she asked.  Worse, Yvonne.  Much worse.  I am out of funny.
  • I don’t know exactly why, but I am at a loss to muster up any funny observations today.  I typed up a few things, but they all felt a little sub-par, and I kept thinking to myself, I can’t send that hot mess down the runway (can you tell I’m happy that Project Runway is back on?  Speaking of Project Runway, I always think that if I was a designer on there, it would be so stressful deciding what to wear everyday….considering I am just a regular person and I already stress out about what to wear everyday)
  • Where was I?  Well, there was one thing that really amused me, which was that my aunt said she saw in a catalog that you could order little charcoal patches to keep in your underwear to absorb certain gaseous fumes.  That was funny.  Also funny–the fact that she gets catalogs like this.  What isn’t funny is that we very well may need to order some for a certain young someone in our family.
  • But because I care about you and your need to drain your brain, I will valiantly host Whatnot Wednesday, albeit minus the funny.  I plan to be back next week with witty and exciting observations to share, unless of course I have permanently lost my funny, in which case, I will cease to blog forevermore.  So it could kind of go either way.

Need to clear your head?  Write your own Whatnot Wednesday post and link up below so that we can all see the randomness that fell out when you rinsed your brain.  Just don’t forget to link back here or grab my button–get your HTML on.

 

4 Responses to “Whatnot Wednesday”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    Well, I know I’m not funny, but it felt good to clear my head! Hope your funny comes back (for your sake, of course 🙂 but am sure that KAAN is on your mind and that is serious thinking. That might take anyone’s funny away.

    Hope you still have iced coffee, though…

  2. Kristen Says:

    Hoping your funny returns soon…though those charcoal patches will keep me giggling for a while.

  3. Aunt JoAnn Says:

    ok so i almost ordered those charcoal products often..so no joke, we need those!

    but if you lost your funny, may i suggest a good cry?
    it will clear the air, and return the funny…i promise.

    something happened which needs a good grieving…
    trust me.

  4. Melissa Says:

    Okay, I am cracking up. Wanna know why? LOL I was just composing a blog post in my head and used the phrase “hot mess” several times and in my head was thinking, “hmm, that’s not something I normally say.” And then I come here, see you using it and ding, ding, ding! I’m a big Project Runway fan too, and clearly it is influencing my vocabulary. 🙂 I’m still gonna use it, though.


Leave a Reply

