Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Whatnot Wednesday September 7, 2011

Filed under: whatnot — Elizabeth @ 5:38 PM

  • It’s been a strange week.  I got fired, re-hired, we had a tropical storm, and I’ve been experiencing very strange vertigo symptoms that make me feel like I am carsick much of the time.  I thought about skipping WW this week, but then I thought, if I do that, the terrorists win.  And the terrorists cannot win, so here goes.
  • After the tropical storm finally left us, Jason was surveying our mess of a yard, and he told the boys, “you see that?  You get to clean that up”.  Isaac was irate!  He said, “WE DID NOT MAKE THAT MESS!!!!”.
  • I’m always last to the party.  This weekend I joined both Costco and Pinterest.  I love them both.  I went with friends on my inaugural trip to Costco, and saw a large bag of Dunkin Donuts coffee.  I didn’t buy it because I had just bought coffee, but I kept feeling nervous about not buying it–like I was missing out.  My friend finally reminded me, “we’re members now.  It’s okay, you can come back another day.”  I have to keep telling myself that, like a mantra.  One day that 40 oz. bag of coffee will be mine….all mine.
  • As for Pinterest, I can already tell that Michael’s is going to be seeing me a lot.  I am already making something that I saw on there.  It is going to be a fall yarn wreath—

I’ll let you know how it turns out.

  • In other news, isn’t this the cutest raincoat?  Yep I thought so.
  • Methinks one of our guests may have had too much wine on game night this weekend…….

why yes, those are fake apples.  why yes, those are teethmarks.

Need to clear your head?  Write your own Whatnot Wednesday post and link up below so that we can all see the randomness that fell out when you rinsed your brain.  Just don’t forget to link back here or grab my button–get your HTML on.

 

9 Responses to “Whatnot Wednesday”

  1. Welcome to Costco, or as we like to call it, the $100 store. It’s very hard to leave that place without spending less than that. And yes, that is the cutest raincoat ever!! I also have to laugh at the apples, because we have a bowl of fake apples that Matthew was trying to get into this past week. He definitely tried biting one, but he didn’t leave a bite mark like the one you got!

  2. Lori Says:

    Glad the Pinterest invite worked out well, but this post just made me wish we had a Cotsco. Hope you feel better – that description sounded like not a lot of fun at all!

  3. I love Costco, too! The Accountant in me is always calculating if it really is a deal, and usually it is! That raincoat is so sweet. Great choice. I love that response from Isaac about the mess from the hurricane. What a laugh!

  4. deb jacobs Says:

    i love pinterest! come look me up!! xx

  5. Jenny Says:

    oh I wish we had a Costco, I love Costco! Pinterest scares me (just like facebook) I know I would never put down the computer again, I have issues.

    Girlfriend, you are getting craftier by the day!

    xox

  6. Melissa Says:

    Oh, you’re going to spend lots and lots of time on Pinterest!

  7. Yvonne Says:

    love costco. love pinterest. love that raincoat. and love wednesdays.

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    Ah ha ha!!! LOVE the apple 🙂

  9. Kelly Says:

    Welcome to pinterest – it’s so addictive! I pin a lot (but never make anything crafty). As for costco, WE call it the $300 store because it’s hard to get out the door for anything less. But luckily we don’t go very often. Oh and if you need a coffin, they sell those too. Just FYI.


Leave a Reply

