Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Whatnot Wednesday February 1, 2012

Filed under: whatnot — Elizabeth @ 12:45 PM

  • I don’t have a lot of whatnot to share today, but I will tell you this.  I had to take my dog to the vet just now because he has this big mass thing right above one of his hips.  The dog is 10 years old, and I was really freaked out.  Both for his health and for our finances.  Taking Sebby to the vet is a pain on any day, because he is a ninny of epic proportions.  He isn’t quite as bad as our last dog Monkey, who would defiantly crap right next to the reception area and then squeal/cry in her opera singer’s soprano vibrato voice.  But he’s still pretty bad, and it didn’t help that it was pouring rain today.  Every time we go to the vet, he trembles violently and demands to be in my lap.  Today, in the waiting room, every time I tried to sit down, he would hurtle himself into whatever chair I was going for.  I accidentally sat on him 3 times and the fourth time, he landed in my lap and got his head stuck in my purse strap.  While it was still on my arm.  Later when I was talking to the vet, he (the dog, not the vet) was propelling himself towards my chest over and over, wanting to be held.  Have I mentioned he’s around 40 pounds?  Anyway, the good news is that the mass is just a fat deposit.  Not a tumor.  Just a love handle.  A muffin top, if you will.  So definitely a relief for me, but I can tell the dog is already getting nervous about swimsuit season.
  • I think only one notably funny thing happened this week:  My mom asked Isaac what he was learning in school lately and he answered, “I think right now we are just learning not to break Ms. Frazier’s toys”.
  • Other than that, I’m just gearing up for nachomania the basketball game tonight.  Have a great week!

Need to clear your head?  Write your own Whatnot Wednesday post and link up below so that we can all see the randomness that fell out when you rinsed your brain.  Just don’t forget to link back here or grab my button–get your HTML on.

 

2 Responses to “Whatnot Wednesday”

  1. Glad to hear that Sebby is okay! Sounds like quite an ordeal! I absolutely love Isaac’s observation about what he’s learning at school. Too cute.

  2. I, for one, am relieved that you clarified that the dog (not the vet) was repeatedly lunging at your chest. 🙂


Leave a Reply

