Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Password Change March 26, 2012

Filed under: and that's how I feel about that — Elizabeth @ 9:55 AM

From here on out, I will be using a new password for my protected posts.  It became apparent that this was necessary when I received a comment from a reader that I do not know on one of my protected posts.

Just to be clear, there are a few reasons that I protect some of my posts. I protect every post that contains pictures of my children.  I don’t want creeps out there looking at my kids.

But I also protect posts that deal with certain frustrations that might be specific to adoptive families, certain difficulties we have faced during our transition to a family of 4.  Things that certain readers who do not know us and our history a) do not need to know about or b) would not fully understand.  A lot of the times when I share certain issues we have it is because I know there are other people out there going through the same thing and they need to know they are not alone.  I need them to comment so I know that I am not alone!!  Many times, because they are families formed through adoption, they have valuable advice for me.  But I also know that a lot of my blog readers pray for my family.  And we do covet your prayers.  So I want these people to know exactly how to pray for us.

Here’s the deal.  I am not stingy with my password, but if you email me for it, I will want to know who you are.  Like–do you have a blog I can follow?  Are you a fellow adoptive family?  How do you even know about me (do we have mutual friends)?  If you don’t have a blog, friend me on Facebook.  In other words, if you are reading these personal thoughts of mine, I want to KNOW who you are.

If I give you the password, please understand that I am just giving it to YOU.  Not to your friend who is adopting.  Not to your cousin who has 2 kids with food allergies.  Not to your mother who needs to understand the struggles of adoptive families so that she won’t be so hard on you.  If your friend, or your cousin, or your mama want to read my blog, have them email me and tell me that they are a friend of yours.  I want to know them.

I love blogging.  I love the friends and community and support I have found here.  I want to continue being honest and transparent about the good and the bad in our day to day lives.

So help a sister out.  Email me for the password (emwood77@gmail.com) and let’s keep it on the downlow, y’all.

PS–for now, I think the old password will still work on all posts up until this point.  The new password will begin with the next protected post.  Eventually when I have time (ha!), I will transition all posts to the new password.  Confused yet?  Good.  Me too.

 

Leave a Reply

