Every day the wonderful happens…

and I'm here to blog about it.

Whatnot Wednesday April 4, 2012

Filed under: whatnot — Elizabeth @ 12:33 PM

  • Since we eat such a strict diet around here, you probably aren’t surprised to hear that I don’t give the kids artificial colors either.  One day we were in CVS and Isaac saw a Spider Man pez dispenser.  He really, really wanted that candy, and I told him we couldn’t get it because it had bad ingredients and artificial colors.  He walked up and down the aisles of the store bemoaning very loudly, “I just wish I could have artificial colors!!  Why can’t I have artificial colors??”.
  • And believe it or not, you can do a fun easter basket without putting crap in it.  I went to a local store yesterday and stocked up on crap-free candy.  Even better, the chocolate was even fair-trade.  Talk about guilt free candy!
  • On the way home from vacation, we stopped to eat at a Cracker Barrel and Isaac was working in the little kids book they gave out.  With our help, he figured out this word scramble, which then read, “When you have a book, you can never be lonely”.  I read it to him and then he said, “of course not because someone would be there with you, reading to you!”.
  • Lastly, while we were on vacation, and eating out at a restaurant, Isaac announced loudly, “I have to go uber cray cray poo poo!!”.  Can’t remember if that was before or after he pulled a super absorbent tampon out of my purse, held it over his head, and cried, “Mommy, what is THIS???”.  Good times.

Need to clear your head?  Write your own Whatnot Wednesday post and link up below so that we can all see the randomness that fell out when you rinsed your brain.  Just don’t forget to link back here or grab my button–get your HTML on.

 

6 Responses to “Whatnot Wednesday”

  1. Of course someone would be reading the book to you!! 🙂 Good job on the Easter candy. Your boys certainly won’t be missing out even with dietary restrictions!

  2. Christy Says:

    Love it! 🙂 Funny boy, that Isaac! 🙂

  3. christine Says:

    Oh man… good giggles here! Awesome.

  4. Lori Says:

    Now that I finally have a computer again, I’m catching up on the blog. Loving Whatnot Wednesday as always!! I cannot believe you got a hater comment on the blog – you have most certainly arrived!! Good for you!! I would like the new password for my use only though 🙂

  5. mlewis597 Says:

    I admire your commitment in the food department. I feel like we do a pretty good job, but NOTHING like you!


Leave a Reply

